全球海洋氧气十年(GOOD)

全球海洋氧气十年(GOOD)

全球海洋氧气十年(GOOD) 1920 1272 海洋十年

牵头机构:

基尔亥姆霍兹海洋研究中心(GEOMAR Helmholtz Centre for Ocean Research Kiel),代表全球海洋氧网络(GO2NE)--德国

溶解在海水中的氧气支持着地球上最大的生态系统。令人震惊的是,海洋正在快速失去氧气,称为海洋脱氧,这主要是由于人为温室气体排放导致的全球变暖,以及营养物质和有机废物的污染,特别是在沿海水域。

十年计划将提高全球对海洋脱氧的认识,为行动提供知识,并制定缓解和适应战略和解决方案,以确保继续提供生态系统服务,并通过地方、区域和全球努力,包括跨学科研究、创新宣传以及海洋教育和扫盲,尽量减少对海洋经济的影响。

开始日期: 01/05/2021
结束日期:31/12/2030

主要联系人:Andreas Oschlies(aoschlies@geomar.de)和 Jeremy Sterling(jj.sterling@unesco.org)

挑战:2- 保护和恢复生态系统与生物多样性,3- 可持续的蓝色食品,5- 海洋与气候的联系,8- 海洋的数字化表现,9- 能力培养
海洋盆地:所有大洋盆地
行动类型:计划

海洋十年

我们需要的科学,我们想要的海洋

取得联系

下一个活动

订阅我们的通讯

机会

加入 #海洋十年

隐私偏好

当您访问我们的网站时,网站可能会通过您的浏览器存储来自特定服务的信息,通常以 Cookie 的形式存储。您可以在此更改您的隐私偏好。值得注意的是,阻止某些类型的 cookie 可能会影响您在我们网站上的体验以及我们能够提供的服务。

出于性能和安全考虑,我们使用 Cloudflare
所需

在浏览器中启用/禁用 Google Analytics 跟踪代码

在浏览器中启用/禁用 Google 字体

在浏览器中启用/禁用嵌入视频

隐私政策

我们的网站使用 cookie,主要来自第三方服务。请确定您的隐私偏好和/或同意我们使用 cookie。

Actions

Meet all the endorsed Ocean Decade Actions

Global Ocean Oxygen Decade

GEOMAR Helmholtz Centre for Ocean Research Kiel, on behalf of the Global Ocean Oxygen Network (GO2NE)

Arctic Ocean, Create a digital representation of the Ocean, Indian Ocean, North Atlantic Ocean, North Pacific Ocean, Programme, Protect and restore ecosystems and biodiversity, Skills, knowledge and technology for all, South Atlantic Ocean, South Pacific Ocean, Southern Ocean, Sustainably feed the global population, Unlock ocean-based solutions to climate change

Oxygen dissolved in seawater supports the largest ecosystems on the planet. It is alarming that the ocean is losing oxygen, termed ocean deoxygenation, at a rapid rate, primarily due to global warming by anthropogenic greenhouse gas emissions, and pollution by nutrients and organic wastes particularly in coastal waters.

The Decade Programme will raise global awareness about ocean deoxygenation, provide knowledge for action and develop mitigation and adaptation strategies and solutions to ensure continued provision of ecosystem services, and minimize impacts on the ocean economy through local, regional, and global efforts, including transdisciplinary research, innovative outreach, and ocean education and literacy.

This Programme hosts the following endorsed Decade Project:

Environmental predictors of the Baltic Sea eutrophication in connection with planning human activity

Contact: aoschlies@geomar.de